Suntrix MD wins 2014 EY Entrepreneur Of The Year – Emerging

Central region award winners from across South Australia and Northern Territory included emerging category winner Jenny Paradiso who in 2009 established solar energy company Suntrix.

Ms Paradiso said the award represented years of hard work and help from others.

“My husband David and I started this business from our kitchen table and I was initially out of my comfort zone,” she said.

“We had just had our first child and were trying to balance a part-time job with new parenthood and building a new business – it wasn’t ideal.”

“But receiving this honour is fantastic. It’s a testament to our staff, family and friends who helped us get this far.”

Kelly Engineering’s Shane Kelly won the technology category, CMV Group managing director Paul Crawford won the industry prize and managing director of development consultancy Fyfe, Mark Dayman, took out the services award.

EY Adelaide managing partner Chris Sharpley said the winners had each shown extraordinary vision and passion in building successful businesses that were creating jobs, driving productivity, fuelling growth and inspiring others.

“Entrepreneurs make a significant contribution to the economies and communities of South Australia and the Northern Territory,” he said.

“We had a truly impressive field of nominees in this year’s program which clearly demonstrates that entrepreneurial spirit is still alive and well in our region.”

The award winners were presented with their prizes at a gala dinner at the Entertainment Centre last night.

Category winners, the social entrepreneur prize and listed award recipient will represent the state at the national awards in November, where they will compete for the title of 2014 Australian EY Entrepreneur Of The Year.

The national winner will compete in the EY World Entrepreneur Of The Year awards in Monte Carlo in June, following in the footsteps of last year’s Australian winner, Seek’s Andrew Bassat.


2014 EY Entrepreneur Of The Year – Central Region award winners:

Emerging – Jenny Paradiso, Suntrix

Industry – Paul Crawford, Commercial Motor Vehicles (CMV Group)

Services – Mark Dayman, Fyfe

Technology – Shane Kelly, Kelly Engineering

Non-competitive regional award winners:

Listed award – Jeff Ellison, SeaLink Travel Group

Social entrepreneur – Madge McGuire, Catherine House Inc.

Champion of Entrepreneurship – Bob Beaumont, Beaumont Tiles


Read the article online at Adelaide Now

Get a Quote

Please complete the form and one of our solar consultants will get in touch within 48 hours. If you would like to speak to someone sooner, please call us on 1300 884 898.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.